Roddy Frame

by Simon

Adam posted both of the original versions of these two tracks earlier this week at Pretending Life Is Like A Song (yes, he’s back…check out my bloglists for the link). And while I love the originals I’ve been listening to a couple of live versions far more than they.

So here’s Mr Roddy Frame with some songs recorded live at Ronnie Scott’s back in 2005.

How Men Are, with it’s segue into People Get Ready in the middle and an absolutely stunning Good Morning Britain. Who knew it could be so gorgeous and glittering?

Roddy Frame – How Men Are
Roddy Frame – Good Morning Britain

(I’ve mentioned on more than one occasion the presence of Spandau Ballet’s Kemp brothers in the old boys list from my old school. But possibly more interesting, and certainly in connection with this post, was the attendance of one Ronnie Scott…)

