Too Hot

by Simon

When the weather gets too hot I can’t sleep. I don’t mind, because being outside as the night cools is one of my favourite things. Especially where we are, it’s so quiet and the sky is so clear that you can empty your mind of everything and drift away.

And drifting away to the Monstrous Psychedelic Bubble Mix of Oasis’ Falling Down. It’s Oasis doing The Beatles, only completely over the top and immense. 22 minutes of psych madness, one of those lovely Noel sung melodies, covered in sitars and massive chemical drums produced by The Amorphous Androgynous. Who, I’ve only just found out, are Future Sound Of London. Well, they were always complete space cadets.

If you missed this when it came out you have to hear it. Clear a space in your day for it.

I’m obsessed.

(it’s a big file, so be patient…)

Oasis – Falling Down (Monstrous Psychedelic Bubble Mix)

