Dominant Legs

by Simon

Another new thing to my ears. I once thought about creating a bunch of tunes myself and posting them as different artists, just to see what sort of reaction it would get. I can honestly say I haven’t done that this week!! But I probably would have done something a bit like this one. There are people out there who are going to like this I think, it’s all a bit stoned Orange Juice, very 80s but hazy, like the story of Edwyn Collins as re-imagined by Sofia Coppola.

This is Dominant Legs, who would appear to be a duo from San Francisco. Some write ups have said they’re like a funky Belle And Sebastian. I don’t know, Orange Juice for sure, the Belles, lots of 80s Indie.

I’ve got one question to ask, why are all the things I’m hearing that I’m liking American all of a sudden? What’s happened to our music? Where are you? Are you out there bands and artists? Drop me a line at tivoli1969@aol.com and let me know you exist.

http://www.myspace.com/dominantlegsmusic

